You Suck, Roy Halladay!


Roy Halladay has now pitched two regular games for the Phillies and I cannot be more disappointed.

In his debut at the season opener on Monday, Roy threw 7 innings, gave up 6 hits and 1 earned run, walked two, and struck out 9.  In the same despicable outing he tossed 88 pitches and only 67% for strikes.  What I would like to know is why he did not throw 9 innings, why anyone got a hit, let alone a run, and why he couldn’t have struck out at least 10. I mean, what kind of year do the Phillies expect to have with such subpar pitching? 

Today’s game was even worse.  He threw a complete game on 111 pitches (only 75% for strikes), gave up 7 hits and no earned runs, walked no one and struck out eight.  Oh, and don’t forget the error that was charged to him.

I just don’t get it.  I thought this guy was supposed to be good.  How hard is it to throw a perfect game already when you’re name is Roy freaking Halladay?  And where does he think he gets off throwing a complete game near-shut out and only whiffing 8 batters?  I mean, come on!

I for one will not stand for it.  Until the Doc pitches at least a no-no I will be boycotting the remainder of his starts.

That’ll show him.

7 Responses

  1. Hahahahahahahahaha just what I needed for a laugh! So good!

  2. And all he could do was single? Why not a home run? Slacker!

  3. This is the most awesome thing I have ever read.

  4. Epic. Just plain epic.

  5. I love you!!

  6. Still want to go to the zoo with him.

  7. I agree he does suck… haha

Leave a Reply

