Sexy Phillies Opponent of the Series: Josh Willingham, WAS


With the excitement of each new sports season comes  a set of new thoughts and feelings:  What a win! Why, Brad Lidge, why?! I wonder what this hot dog really is? And  my personal favorite…Who is that?!?! That, my friends, is the question I will be answering multiple times a week for you dear readers!  

Ever since I can remember, I watched sports for love of the game, but also for love of the bodies playing the game. I had engaged myself to Mike Lieberthal by the time I was six. Mickey Morandini? You betcha’. And I never limited it to one sport, either – I’m looking at you, Eric Lindros!  

An avid Twitter user, it took me a few months before I realized that a lot of my tweets were directed towards discussing the physical sides of the players on the ice while I was at work. Once baseball season started, I felt the desire to keep tabs on the hotties around the MLB too. Chicks Dig the Long Ball dug that idea as much as I did. We can love and know our sports, and still appreciate those who play it, right?!  

Without further ado, I present to you Chicks Dig the Long Ball’s Inaugural Sexy Phillies Opponent of the Series!  

Josh Willingham, LF
Washington Nationals #16  


The lovely Mr. Willingham is the current left fielder for the Washington Nationals, who he’s been with since 2009. Prior to that, Josh was a Florida Marlin, so unfortunately his hottie quotient can slip under the national radar sometimes. At 6′ 2″ and 215 lbs., he’s played numerous positions including catcher, third base, and shortstop. He is a native Alabamian, and attended the University of North Alabama as a biology major. Brains + beauty are always a good match! 

 

But there is bad news for all of us single ladies: Josh is spoken for. He and his wife Ginger have two sons, Ryder and Rhett. But we can still look!! 

 

A nice look at Josh's...assets.

 

And just one last sidenote… teams in the NL East Division will have a Hottie of the Series, and teams outside of the NL East Division will get special treatment & receive a Hottie of the Game for each game played! Let the fireworks begin!

2 Responses

  1. What, no Adam Dunn?

    /donkey’d

    • Hmmm, Adam might pop up in future posts. We’ll just have to wait and see! I’m a fan of his skills, but his looks…not so much.

Leave a Reply

