Oooh Baby! A Hottie Roundup of the 2010 MLB All-Star Game


Every year, players from all over the league gather in one city, in one ballpark, to duke it out for bragging  rights and World Series home field advantage. This massive gathering of talent is one of the events I look forward to most during the season, and for more reasons than one. Sure, it’s great to see so many stars (except for you, Nick Swisher) in one place, but it’s also a fantastic setting to check out some of the players’ other…talents. Ladies and gents, that time is upon us. Let me, CDTLB’s resident Boy Watcher, take you on a pictorial tour of the Hotties of the Midsummer Classic!

I chose the Top Ten Hottest Hotties from each league, and a special surprise guest at the end. They are in no particular order, they just obey the Laws of Sexy. I also asked my lovely female cohorts to name their favorite hottie, since while I may be the most vocal about it, trust me – we all have our eyes on these guys! Itried to include everyone the Ladies suggested. If you’ve been keeping up with our Hotties (or you just check the tags attached to this post), you’ll see a lot of former Hotties have made a return appearance. Woohoo! What can I say, I have good taste in the talent!! For the sake of sexy, certain pictures may be from their stint with a prior team, but  they are still sexy just the same! Edit: WordPress and I had a little marital spat earlier this evening, which is why everything is left-aligned. It is my pet peeve to leave it this way, however, WordPress is giving me the Silent Treatment, so I will give it a taste of its own medicine.

All Hotties are in the order of: Starting Lineup, Pitching Staff, Reserves.

From the land of the Designated Hitter, the Lone Canadian Team, and the Evil Empire, I present to you the American League! This League is the home of the Official Anti-Hottie of the Festivities, Nick Swisher. No Nick, you are not allowed to have a photograph. Even if you were, that shameful way you wore your hat in the Derby would’ve revoked that right. Ahem…

Derek Jeter, New York Yankees

Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers
KDonovan thinks he’s a hot piece!

Evan Longoria, Tampa Bay

Joe Mauer, Minnesota Twins
the love of meghanXrino

Clay Buchholz, Boston Red Sox

Jon Lester, Boston Red Sox

Clifton. Phifer. Lee. Texas Rangers (Thank God!!)

Andy Pettitte, New York Yankees
a favorite of O’Malley (& me too!)

Jered Weaver, The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

Ian Kinsler, Texas Rangers

And now we come to my favorite league, one where pitchers hit! Welcome to the National League!

David Wright, New Yorks Mets
and my future husband – love you bb!

Ryan Braun, Milwaukee Brewers

Andre Ethier, Los Angeles Dodgers

Chris Carpenter, St. Louis Cardinals

Roy Halladay, M.D., Philadelphia Phillies

AP Photo/The Canadian Press, Fred Thornhill

Tim Hudson, Atlanta Braves

Tim Lincecum, San Francisco Giants
The Unofficial Mascot of CDTLB
my second husband, as well as KChristine‘s

AP Photo/George Nikitin

Adam Wainwright, St. Louis Cardinals

Chase Utley, God Among Men, Philadelphia Phillies
also known as: Friend to the Animals
love object of: Every Single Lady Here

 

Matt Holliday, St. Louis Cardinals

Honorable Mentions
We here at CDTLB love these guys, but Top Eleven just didn’t sound right. So consider this Hottie Roundup: Appendix A. In addition, KChristine might consider making them her side pieces to Mr. Lincecum.

Robinson Cano, New York Yankees

Ryan Howard, Philadelphia Phillies
I couldn’t resist this photo.

As for the surprise I promised, I just couldn’t leave this next guy off the list. His kind are often raked over the coals, booed, and just generally hated. They are also generally approximately 107 years old, morbidly obese, blind, have invisible saggy biceps they enjoy flexing a la Pattah Burrell, and the slowest runners ever. This man is truly a Legend. He is quite good looking, and I generally think he does nothing wrong. Also, I may be in love with his brother since I was a pre-teen. With the Honorary Hottie Award…

Jim Wolf, Umpire
oh yes, I went there.

Leave a Reply

